top of page
The Power of Film TCM announcement image-horizontal
Professor Emeritus Howard Suber image-discussion

THE POWER OF FILM premiered on Turner Classic Movies (TCM) in January 2024.

 

New screenings and showtimes will be featured here.

 

For news and announcements of upcoming screenings, please join our mailing list on the CONTACT page.

Thursday, January 25 at 8pm ET/5pm PT and 11.15pm ET/8.15pm PT

Episode 4 – Heroes and Villains  

Thursday, February 1 at 8pm ET/5pm PT and 11.45pm ET/8.45pm PT

Episode 5 – The Power of Paradox  

Thursday, February 8 at 8pm ET/5pm PT and 11pm ET/8pm PT

Episode 6 – Love and Meaning 

Thursday, January 4 at 8pm ET/5pm PT, and 11.15pm ET/8.15pm PT

Episode 1 – Popular and Memorable  

Thursday, January 11 at 8pm ET/5pm PT and 11.15pm ET/8.15pm PT

Episode 2 – Trapped  

Thursday, January 18 at 8pm ET/5pm PT and 11.15pm ET/8.15pm PT

Episode 3 – Character Relationships 

Episodes screen twice every Thursday evening.

Following the screenings are some of the movies discussed in the series.

The Power of Film TCM announcement image-vertical

Check your service provider for channel lineup details.  Most major providers (Spectrum, Xfinity, You Tube TV, etc.) already carry TCM.

Non-cable subscribers can watch the series with a Hulu Live or YouTube Live subscription.

bottom of page